The Planetary Rays - For Balance and Spiritual Development ~ The Healing Sphere
Wednesday, 7 October 2009

The Planetary Rays - For Balance and Spiritual Development

(The first 7 of the Planetary Rays will be covered in this post, and the next 5 in Planetary Ray’s Contd.)

The 12 Planetary Rays

The twelve rays are the twelve planetary rays that exist on this planet. Each is a stepped down version of the original cosmic rays at the Creator levels. This does not mean they are not powerful, on the contrary they are perfectly powerful for all of us here on Earth. Each human being is created from many of these rays, which give us our attributes. Each of us are stronger in some rays and weaker in others. That is why it is important to call on the rays to balance oneself.

If you want personal power, call on the red ray. If you want cleansing, call on the eighth ray. If you are doing scientific work, call on the fifth ray. If you want devotion, call on the sixth ray. If you want transmutation, call on the seventh ray. If you want pure Christ consciousness, call on the twelfth ray. If you want to attract your body of light, call on the ninth ray.  You can balance yourself daily or use the rays in meditation in order to speed up your spiritual progress.

The Ascended Masters have worked with mankind throughout the centuries. Most of the time in the past the Ascended Masters have worked in the background. Each of the Ascended Masters is “Chohan” or Master of a particular ray ( I will cover ascended masters in a later post).

First Ray - Red
The first ray is energy of will, power and drive. It is connected with vitality, initiative, and thrust. It breaks down the old and makes way for the new. It is a very dynamic energy. The colour of this ray is red. Those upon this ray have a strong personal power that can be used for good or evil. The first ray people will always come to the front in whatever line they are working upon. They will be at the head of their professions. They are born leaders. The first ray people who are not tempered by the love/wisdom of the second ray can be extremely cruel and hard. El Morya is the Chohan of the first ray.

Second Ray - Blue
The second ray of Love/Wisdom embodies the Divine quality of love and desire for pure knowledge and absolute truth. The colour it embodies is a deep intense blue. People on this ray are very loving, allowing, considerate, friendly, and responsible. The second ray soul is usually a teacher or possibly an architect because of this ray’s strong conceptual ability. This type of person has great tact and foresight. He or she would make an excellent ambassador, school teacher, or head of college. This type of person has the ability to impress the true view of things on other people and make them see things as he or she does. This ray type is highly intuitive. The Lord Maitreya and the Buddha were both on the second ray, as were most of the great world teachers. Djwhal Khul is a second ray teacher as is his teacher, the Master Kuthumi.

Third Ray - Yellow
The third ray of active intelligence is the ray of the abstract thinker, philosopher and metaphysician. The people of this ray would be highly imaginative and excellent at higher mathematics. They are idealistic dreamers and theorists. They are able to see every side of a question in a very clear manner. One of the main characteristics is their perseverance. They have an ability to hold on to something and not let go until completion, even if it should take a whole lifetime. Members of the third department are the organizers of the Spiritual Hierarchy. They are souls both in and out of incarnations who “get things done.” The Chohan of this ray is Serapis Bey.

Fourth Ray - Green
The fourth ray has been called the “ray of struggle.” As with all rays it has a lower and higher aspect. When this ray is governed by the lower self, then conflict and havoc ensue. When governed by the higher self, harmony occurs. The fourth ray is connected with the emotional body and the solar plexus chakra. It is also very concerned with physical existence. The fourth ray has a very reflective quality which, in a sense, forces one to look at what one hasn’t finished or completed yet. In this sense it reacts rather like a mirror. The colour of this ray is emerald green. This ray is also very connected with the arts. Some of the most beautiful art, music, and sculpture on this planet have been created by people of the higher aspect of this ray. Mozart, Leonardo da Vinci, Richard Strauss all had a great deal of fourth ray energy. Paul the Venetian is the Chohan of the fourth ray.

Fifth Ray - Orange
The fifth ray of the concrete mind is the ray of science and research. The person of this ray has a keen intellect and likes great accuracy of detail. This ray is connected with the mental body. Many people, at this time in history, are stuck in the mental body and have not allowed themselves to open to their intuition and soul body. This is the danger of this ray type. The fifth ray person is extremely truthful and full of knowledge and facts. It is the ray of the great chemist, the practical electrician, the first-rate engineer, the great surgeon, or the head of some special technical department. Another one of the qualities in the pattern of the fifth ray that many people are not aware of is unconditional love. This is because the fifth ray accesses the higher mental body which is the realm of the soul. The fifth ray helps in the process of finding balance and integration within the psyche. The Chohan of the fifthray is Master Hilarion.

Sixth Ray
The sixth ray is the ray of devotion and idealism. The person on this ray is full of religious fervour. Everything is seen as either perfect or intolerable. It is an emotionally based ray that is also very connected with the subconscious mind. Its colour is indigo. It has the ability to help individuals go beyond a mere Earth-oriented focus. This type of person also needs to have a personal god or incarnation of a deity to adore and devote himself or herself to. The higher type of person on this ray becomes a saint. The lower, personality-based type of person becomes the worst type of bigot and fanatic. All religious wars and crusades have resulted from the misuse of this ray. Humanity has matured now and this ray is being replaced by the seventh ray energy on a large scale. The positive side of the sixth ray in our history focused humanity on devoting itself to God and to become obedient to Him. A lot of the work in the sixth ray department is about uniting the world’s religions. The Chohan of the sixth ray is Master Jesus. Lady Nada is the feminine counterpart of Master Jesus.

Seventh Ray
The seventh ray of ceremonial order and magic is connected to the violet transmuting flame. The head of the seventh ray department is Saint Germain. This is the ray of the high priest or high priestess, the community organizer, or the court chamberlain. The motto of this type of person is “get all things done decently and in order.” It is Saint Germain who is in a sense turning the key that is unlocking the new Golden Age on this planet. He is using his violet transmuting flame to transform and transmute trouble spots around the planet. The seventh ray helps integrate heaven and earth and ground spirituality into the physical material world. The literary work of the seventh ray person would be remarkable. The seventh ray person delights in ceremony, observances, ritual, processions and shows, reviews of troops and warships, genealogical trees, and rules of precedence. The seventh ray type of person approaches the spiritual path through the observance of rules of practice and ritual and can easily evoke the help of elemental forces. He or she also very much enjoys the practice of disciplining and ordering every aspect of his or her life in service to and in harmony with God.